IG.com Reviews

3.78 Rating 218 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend IG.com
690 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
36 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
159 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
78 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
66 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
40 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
36 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
35 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
40 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
58 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
35 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
85 Review Views
5PM
5PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 4096789

Email:
helpdesk.uk@ig.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Hi All. Please be extremely careful when trading with IG. My personal experience meant that I lost my life savings with them. Admittedly i may not be the smartest individual out there but on the other hand i didn't think someone (IG) would take me for a ride. It was all too easy to make money initially but my mistake was i went into a work meeting (for 90 min) forgetting to 'sell' to only come out and see myself £20k down. It only got worse from there unfortunately. Be sensible, careful and not make the mistake."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you IG.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Most binary options companies out there are fraudulent. They are all scams. It actually hurts and bring tears to my eyes when I read comments of scammed victims ripped off by BINARY OPTIONS AND FAKE HACKERS. I know actually know how it feels and hurts to lose money you have worked half of your life for to invest with the thoughts of getting returns when you are retired. It was all a scam in the end. STOP BEING SCAMMED BY THESE BINARY OPTIONS AND FAKE HACKERS. The Cybersecurity has had enough of complains from clients over the months who has one way or the other being a victim of the BINARY OPTION OR RECOVERY SCAMS or any desired Hacking Services. I'm willing to put an end to these unbearable swindle scheme taking over the internet and taking a step forward to render solution to those affected and help them get every penny they lost. Hack Ethics is an experienced Private Hacking and Certified Binary Recovery Expert Organization with a spare master key that no one has. Service takes just within 48 hours. Hire an Ethical Hacking Expert who's professional and real. Specialized in any desired Hacking Services. CONTACT EMAIL OR SKYPE - HACKETHICS008@GMAIL.COM. Website - https://hackethics008.wixsite.com/recoverygenius"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"lease avoid this company at all cost. I deposited money with them, ,made a lot of profits,]. When I made withdrawal request, this company denied it and told me to deposit more money. I had to reach out o taylorbrennan@consultant,com a financial recovery expert who guided me and helped me recover all my money back. Glad I have all my money back"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have lost funds to different Binary Options brokers and this almost ruined me but I found a Recovery Firm that specializes in this and they helped me trace my funds and recovered my funds with all the profits. i don't think its right to lose your hard earned money to fake brokers when there is someone like Mr Reinhold Marion , feel free to reach out to him via his email address: reinholdmarion34@gmail.com , i have to do this because i have seen most comment here that talks about him. Goodluck"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Deposited £400, lost £300. with the rest £100 made + £607 (thanks japan) in 12 hours and got all of the money. £707 in my bank account. are they scam? I don't think so. gonna try again. fingers crossed. I am one of the very few who got large amount back from Banc De Binary. Great regards to Dr. Marcus Gate, consultant at Wealth Watch, I'm open to share my experience on how >marcusgate @ consultant. com>=guidance helped="" with="" this.="""
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"One wouldn’t really think much of this, all I really wanted to do was invest and be part of it but the way I was lied by this brokers was terrible, to easily take money from all in the name of investment and when I wanted to make withdrawals every single attempt was fruitless with constant hassle to invest more I really can’t say more than I have already said. I would really consider myself to be one of the very few lucky ones as I was able to have my funds recovered from this scam Binary option brokers, although it was through unethical means as far I am concerned but what can I care after how my hard-earned funds where taken from me, this guy hackwhitewizard@tutanota.com.. is the best in less than 21 days all my funds including bonuses had been recovered..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was able to withdraw my funds of $190,000 from IG option within few days which is unregulated broker who took my funds and refused to refund me till i found this man called Mr Bernard Marcus , i used and retrieved all my funds back, his upgrade helped me withdraw my money without any form of restriction, I'm so grateful to him, i was pulled to leave this post here as a sign of gratitude, i think someone else might be needing his help that's why i have to recommend him to you if you are having same issue with your broker. he will guide you on effective steps to take and get back all you that you are losing. Am very happy to share this because i love seeing smile again. Feel free to contact him via his email address : Bernardmarcus60@gmail.com WhatsApp:+15183601866 Am very happy to share this because i love seeing people smile again. And you also will share your testimony."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Categories Arshad Ahmed For companies Review of IG Arshad Ahmed 2 reviews Published 62 seconds ago PATHETIC AND LOW CLASS SERVICE I BELIEF THAT IG COMPANY IS LIKE A DICTATOR COMPANY IF YOU RAISE ANY QUESTIONS THEY STOPPED U TO TRADE THEY DONT WANT TO CLARIFY YOU THEY NEVER CALL YOU EVEN YOU CALLTHEM NUMBER OF TIME IT IS LIKE ONE MAN SHOW AND THEY TREAT YOU LIKE A BAGGER I HAVE BEEN SAID NUMBER OF TIME THAT MANAGER WILL CALL YOU BUT THEY DIDNT CALL. I DIDNT GO ANYWHERE SO I WILL NOT MISS THERE CALL TOO PATHATIC AND FORCING ATTITUDE"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I started trading in 2018 and opened an account with IG. Although I am quite happy with the account there are a few issues with IG. The minimum deposit amount £250.00 is too big, that needs to be around £100.00 and I would make more deposits if that was cut. My major issue is the price of shares in live dealing and what you pay at IG is not the same. Debenhams shares in the past week have never been above 10p and I was going to buy at 8.35p IG has the buy price for over a week at 10.01 and today that is the buying price still, that is just robbing off it's customers. I know prices fluctuate by the minute but if you want a few grands worth you have lost straight away. I thought IG made money from the £8.00 commission cost only when buying & selling, but no, the cream money from the shares too.....This happens on every share you buy or sell as IG do it on selling shares too. These grievances that will stop me investing thousands in shares that's why I have gone middle of the road in my stars."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If you are serious about trading, DO NOT use IG! Wildly innacurate closing prices EVERY week affecting your ability to chart A lack of historical data on many products affecting your ability to research trends. Feel like i'm on the phone every week trying to correct their problems! Avoid like the plague"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I truly love trading, and I have been trading Forex for many years before I decided to dabble into Binary Option and ICO. Unfortunately, this was my wrongest decision ever, I sure won't have recovered from my losses if I didn't find Marcus Gate quite early enough, his team is super efficient..an excellent service! I'm a grateful client! If you've had similar occurrence, reach him at marcusgate[at]consultant com I strongly recommend their services!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"the things you want as a trader ... speed of execution, good fills, limited risk and downside protected by guaranteed stops. This is all included. Could do with DRIP on share dealing, but their prime spread betting offering is dope. Nice customer service as well."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I think all broker are the same. The game are not free! Common men, these things are not real!!! its just like in the casino the house will always win! Have you guys even think where does their salary come from the cost to run and maintain this website? and money to keep this company running? they are a bunch of we call professional people that cost five-figure salary a month. after all, they are all human being who wants to be super rich like every one of us. I am not surprised if you tell them you have 40k and they use all their trick to get it from you because they need to eat too. if you want to make money Work or do business maybe sell something not play gamble. the game is very costly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Compared to other brokers your buying and selling prices are very poor and this is dealing in nominal quantities. So is this how your are over coming falling revenues. It is time you became an adult company and put you customers first and get the best possible pricing as other brokers do."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Stay away from ig, when they call a margin call they will take the most detrimental trade from your account when it’s just on the turn to making you money and leave the bad trades running. Plus there spread changes significantly from what is advertised. All there excuse is it’s what the bank gives them. Funny though because the banks must hate them as other brokers spreads do not change as dramatically as theirs. I would like to give minus stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I have been trying to close my substantial account with IG for some months now, In response, IG locked my account. Yesterday (12 January 2018) I informed IG that I would go public and start legal procedures,if they did not give me money back by 5:00pm local time. I then got an email from the unhelpful; IG help desk (Wong Zhijian) informing me that my account was unlocked and all I had to do was nominate a bank account and my IG account would be closed and the funds transferred in my nominated account. I was so relieved by this news as IG is a very frustrating company to deal with. My investigations show that IG does not have a CEO in Australia [However, the company secretary - Natalie Jane Beirne does live at Albert Park Victoria.] I then tried to log onto my account and to my great frustration and exasperation I found the account was still locked. Furthermore IG incorrectly stated that I had more than one account with IG and then went on with much arrogance to inform me that my account had been locked for my security. I am not alone in my experience of IG improperly and unlawfully retaining Client money. Examination of public blogs shows this to be a common practice with IG. The IG help (??) desk refuse to give me access to a senior manager to resolve this issue. I can only conclude that IG is a scam and a fraudster (Others us the term bucket shop). It also appears that IG has liquidity problems. In addition, IG has my money which they refuse to give back to me. So, I am in a situation where I am losing interest on this money and I can't take it to another broker to trade. The arrogance of IG and the abuse of power by IG against an individual is unbelievable and IG should be held to account."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I suggest, keep away from this company, they just grab your money , if you really hate your money then join them and they have many strategies to empty your account."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"the support is distinctive and responsive!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"after I invested, I could not withdraw my earning and when I talked to them about it, they made me invest more and more till they stopped responding to me. They came back later and allowed me withdraw 10k out of my balance only to ask me to invest more money about 40k. They even had some judge call me encouraging me to put in my money then I watched as my balance dropped to 0. It was then I realized that the whole thing was being manipulated by them, it was a game I had been playing to lose . But I was able to retrieve all of my original investment. I got help from Financialchargeback,com, they are helping people get their funds back. If you ever traded binary options and lost, their is a 99% chance you were scammed, get your money back....start charge back ASAP."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Solid platforms, good if not extensive range of markets (missing Italy, Japan and NZ). Often their spreads are wider than CMC for higher priced US stocks. High minimum bet size for Australian stocks. Their reports are my favourite. There never has been any issues with "moving prices" nor closing trades due to margin but I keep a large margin buffer. I would certainly recommend IG to anyone who knows what they are doing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
IG.com is rated 3.78 based on 218 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support