IG.com Reviews

3.83 Rating 204 Reviews
72% of reviewers recommend IG.com

How would you rate IG.com ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Stay away from ig, when they call a margin call they will take the most detrimental trade from your account when it’s just on the turn to making you money and leave the bad trades running. Plus there spread changes significantly from what is advertised. All there excuse is it’s what the bank gives them. Funny though because the banks must hate them as other brokers spreads do not change as dramatically as theirs. I would like to give minus stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"I have been trying to close my substantial account with IG for some months now, In response, IG locked my account. Yesterday (12 January 2018) I informed IG that I would go public and start legal procedures,if they did not give me money back by 5:00pm local time. I then got an email from the unhelpful; IG help desk (Wong Zhijian) informing me that my account was unlocked and all I had to do was nominate a bank account and my IG account would be closed and the funds transferred in my nominated account. I was so relieved by this news as IG is a very frustrating company to deal with. My investigations show that IG does not have a CEO in Australia [However, the company secretary - Natalie Jane Beirne does live at Albert Park Victoria.] I then tried to log onto my account and to my great frustration and exasperation I found the account was still locked. Furthermore IG incorrectly stated that I had more than one account with IG and then went on with much arrogance to inform me that my account had been locked for my security. I am not alone in my experience of IG improperly and unlawfully retaining Client money. Examination of public blogs shows this to be a common practice with IG. The IG help (??) desk refuse to give me access to a senior manager to resolve this issue. I can only conclude that IG is a scam and a fraudster (Others us the term bucket shop). It also appears that IG has liquidity problems. In addition, IG has my money which they refuse to give back to me. So, I am in a situation where I am losing interest on this money and I can't take it to another broker to trade. The arrogance of IG and the abuse of power by IG against an individual is unbelievable and IG should be held to account."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I suggest, keep away from this company, they just grab your money , if you really hate your money then join them and they have many strategies to empty your account."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"the support is distinctive and responsive!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"after I invested, I could not withdraw my earning and when I talked to them about it, they made me invest more and more till they stopped responding to me. They came back later and allowed me withdraw 10k out of my balance only to ask me to invest more money about 40k. They even had some judge call me encouraging me to put in my money then I watched as my balance dropped to 0. It was then I realized that the whole thing was being manipulated by them, it was a game I had been playing to lose . But I was able to retrieve all of my original investment. I got help from Financialchargeback,com, they are helping people get their funds back. If you ever traded binary options and lost, their is a 99% chance you were scammed, get your money back....start charge back ASAP."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Solid platforms, good if not extensive range of markets (missing Italy, Japan and NZ). Often their spreads are wider than CMC for higher priced US stocks. High minimum bet size for Australian stocks. Their reports are my favourite. There never has been any issues with "moving prices" nor closing trades due to margin but I keep a large margin buffer. I would certainly recommend IG to anyone who knows what they are doing."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Raised the Bitcoin spreads to (commonly) between 2000-4000 . Pure GREED only. Just becuase they lost 40% share price last year and got hammered last 2 weeks on Bitcoin 10-days of rises. May2017. Going to Plus500 to use their more reasonably fees on CFDs."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our experience of testing IG was mixed, but positive overall. New products, especially the smart portfolios developed with BlackRock, show that the company is still focusing on upcoming industry trends. We definitely liked the research and customer service experience, while the trading platforms and pricing are somewhat mediocre compared to the competition."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It's a scam. I've a share dealing account. IG.com always shows significantly less bid price than all other platforms. By that way, they rip off 10% of my money. You won't be profited much IG.com. Move away."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"bunch of crooks, if you put on a large position they will without reason mark down options prices when you are winning and claim it was due to "updating volatility assumptions for a single strike" when no other strikes show price changes. Do not use, illegal scam."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bombarded with telephone calls and emails after opening an online account. Account manager Jeff was arrogant, rude and evasive. Wanted to close positions but online account was made in operative. After two evasive emails was informed that I could only sell by calling them on the telephone. Returned funds via direct debit and have not received to date. Asked Jeff for his managers name and email address and he refused to provide it. Absolutely terrible customer service at IG. Numerous other providers have a far better attitude. Avoid IG at all costs."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"You are on B book. Your stop loss can be hit even if the price has moved away from it. FCA should investigate them."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Better when not giving any hint..always going the other way round cheating."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"IG claims to be one of the leading brokers and surely they are scam. I've been trading with them for more than 2 years, they always change the settlement prices and then claim that their charts are not accurate. If the charts on their website are not correct how do they expect clients to trade, for example if you place a trade and the market settles at 10091.55 on their live chart, they will say ooh sorry the correct settlement price was 10094.66 They would claim this price to be on third party platform. They will steal your money be warned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I could not pass their tests to get answers, so they would not tell me my account code which is recorded on the statement as *****. I am now trying to transfer the account to Cofunds, but they are putting every obstacle in the way. They should have completed the transfer a month ago. They refused to receive letters from Cofunds, I had to send it myself!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Platform runs fine until you want to close a binary trade at the last minute then, it runs ridiculously slowly or doesn't respond until it's too late, and surprise surprise your moneys gone. Have been trying for 2 minutes before closing time to close a binary trade but no response, until it's too late, yet all the charts/prices still working fine. Not hard to see what's going on....but how to prove it?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"worst BROKER NEVER EVER USE THEM. THEY PURPOSLEY MAKE THIER PLATFORM RUN SOOOOOOOO SLOW AND WHEN YOU TAKE TRADES OR WANT TO CLOSE THEY DONT ON TIME THEN IT TAKES ALL YOUR MONEY AWAY. I REGRET USNG THEM I MOVED AWAY FROM THEM THEY JUST NOT GOOD NEVER USE THEM"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick enough to take money from my account but trying to withdraw funds is like getting blood from a stone. I was told the reason the cannot pay my money directly into my bank account is because I have to be with them for a while and "build a good relationship with them". Just closed my account I'm going with FXCM instead."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Consistently the worst customer service I have ever received. Repeatedly sent wrongs forms so I wasted my time filling them out. When you ask for confirmation or any sort of response you never receive it. And when you speak to them on the phone they simply don't care."
4 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
IG.com is rated 3.83 based on 204 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This