IG.com Reviews

3.79 Rating 213 Reviews
70% of reviewers recommend IG.com

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Categories Arshad Ahmed For companies Review of IG Arshad Ahmed 2 reviews Published 62 seconds ago PATHETIC AND LOW CLASS SERVICE I BELIEF THAT IG COMPANY IS LIKE A DICTATOR COMPANY IF YOU RAISE ANY QUESTIONS THEY STOPPED U TO TRADE THEY DONT WANT TO CLARIFY YOU THEY NEVER CALL YOU EVEN YOU CALLTHEM NUMBER OF TIME IT IS LIKE ONE MAN SHOW AND THEY TREAT YOU LIKE A BAGGER I HAVE BEEN SAID NUMBER OF TIME THAT MANAGER WILL CALL YOU BUT THEY DIDNT CALL. I DIDNT GO ANYWHERE SO I WILL NOT MISS THERE CALL TOO PATHATIC AND FORCING ATTITUDE"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"I started trading in 2018 and opened an account with IG. Although I am quite happy with the account there are a few issues with IG. The minimum deposit amount £250.00 is too big, that needs to be around £100.00 and I would make more deposits if that was cut. My major issue is the price of shares in live dealing and what you pay at IG is not the same. Debenhams shares in the past week have never been above 10p and I was going to buy at 8.35p IG has the buy price for over a week at 10.01 and today that is the buying price still, that is just robbing off it's customers. I know prices fluctuate by the minute but if you want a few grands worth you have lost straight away. I thought IG made money from the £8.00 commission cost only when buying & selling, but no, the cream money from the shares too.....This happens on every share you buy or sell as IG do it on selling shares too. These grievances that will stop me investing thousands in shares that's why I have gone middle of the road in my stars."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Hack Ethics is a Trusted Reliable Hacker and Binary Options Recovery Expert who renders any desired hacking services you want/need includes ROMANCE SCAMS, CHANGE OF ANY SCORE GRADES and any other HACKING SERVICES WITHIN 24 HOURS. These are happy again client's recovery reviews that was recently helped to put smiles back on their faces after been cheated and scammed of their hard earned money - (Kylie Ford) "I was scammed and scammed and scammed again. I invested with four binary companies and lost all of my investments totalling £750,000 Then I contacted a special someone who offered me help – who specializes in binary recovery and every other hacking services (Hack Ethics). By the end of it all I was able to recover all of my money including my savings and profits. My husband is not around anymore and I have an 8 year old son with learning difficulties. The pressure of being a single, working mother with a child who needs so much additional attention and support became overwhelming for me. I also felt too traumatized to trust anyone else and I was very afraid, Thanks to HACKETHICS008@GMAIL.COM or WICKR - recoverygenius who deserved my trust by helping me get every penny I lost. He has been incredibly helpful and supportive and also very understanding about all of my fear and concerns he helped recover all of my funds back within 48 HOURS"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"If you are serious about trading, DO NOT use IG! Wildly innacurate closing prices EVERY week affecting your ability to chart A lack of historical data on many products affecting your ability to research trends. Feel like i'm on the phone every week trying to correct their problems! Avoid like the plague"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I truly love trading, and I have been trading Forex for many years before I decided to dabble into Binary Option and ICO. Unfortunately, this was my wrongest decision ever, I sure won't have recovered from my losses if I didn't find Marcus Gate quite early enough, his team is super efficient..an excellent service! I'm a grateful client! If you've had similar occurrence, reach him at marcusgate[at]consultant com I strongly recommend their services!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have been scammed and scammed and scammed again. I invested with four binary companies and lost all of my investments totalling £750,000 Then I was contacted by someone offering help – who specializes in binary recovery (Hack Ethics). By the end of it all I was able to recover all of my money including my savings. My husband is not around anymore and I have an 8 year old son with learning difficulties. The pressure of being a single, working mother with a child who needs so much additional attention and support became overwhelming for me. I also felt too traumatized to trust anyone else and I was very afraid, Thanks to HACKETHICS008 AT GMAIL DOT COM or WICKR - recoverygenius who deserves my trust by helping me get every penny I lost. He has been incredibly helpful and supportive and also very understanding about all of my fear and concerns he helped recover all of my funds back within 48 HOURS . I really hope that others do not have to go through what I did, and I wish that I had realized before. I hope my story might help others to not be fooled the way that I was. He can also render any desired hacking services ,Romance Scams,Change of School Grades and so on. Contact - HACKETHICS008 AT GMAIL DOT COM"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"the things you want as a trader ... speed of execution, good fills, limited risk and downside protected by guaranteed stops. This is all included. Could do with DRIP on share dealing, but their prime spread betting offering is dope. Nice customer service as well."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I think all broker are the same. The game are not free! Common men, these things are not real!!! its just like in the casino the house will always win! Have you guys even think where does their salary come from the cost to run and maintain this website? and money to keep this company running? they are a bunch of we call professional people that cost five-figure salary a month. after all, they are all human being who wants to be super rich like every one of us. I am not surprised if you tell them you have 40k and they use all their trick to get it from you because they need to eat too. if you want to make money Work or do business maybe sell something not play gamble. the game is very costly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Compared to other brokers your buying and selling prices are very poor and this is dealing in nominal quantities. So is this how your are over coming falling revenues. It is time you became an adult company and put you customers first and get the best possible pricing as other brokers do."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Stay away from ig, when they call a margin call they will take the most detrimental trade from your account when it’s just on the turn to making you money and leave the bad trades running. Plus there spread changes significantly from what is advertised. All there excuse is it’s what the bank gives them. Funny though because the banks must hate them as other brokers spreads do not change as dramatically as theirs. I would like to give minus stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I have been trying to close my substantial account with IG for some months now, In response, IG locked my account. Yesterday (12 January 2018) I informed IG that I would go public and start legal procedures,if they did not give me money back by 5:00pm local time. I then got an email from the unhelpful; IG help desk (Wong Zhijian) informing me that my account was unlocked and all I had to do was nominate a bank account and my IG account would be closed and the funds transferred in my nominated account. I was so relieved by this news as IG is a very frustrating company to deal with. My investigations show that IG does not have a CEO in Australia [However, the company secretary - Natalie Jane Beirne does live at Albert Park Victoria.] I then tried to log onto my account and to my great frustration and exasperation I found the account was still locked. Furthermore IG incorrectly stated that I had more than one account with IG and then went on with much arrogance to inform me that my account had been locked for my security. I am not alone in my experience of IG improperly and unlawfully retaining Client money. Examination of public blogs shows this to be a common practice with IG. The IG help (??) desk refuse to give me access to a senior manager to resolve this issue. I can only conclude that IG is a scam and a fraudster (Others us the term bucket shop). It also appears that IG has liquidity problems. In addition, IG has my money which they refuse to give back to me. So, I am in a situation where I am losing interest on this money and I can't take it to another broker to trade. The arrogance of IG and the abuse of power by IG against an individual is unbelievable and IG should be held to account."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I suggest, keep away from this company, they just grab your money , if you really hate your money then join them and they have many strategies to empty your account."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"the support is distinctive and responsive!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"after I invested, I could not withdraw my earning and when I talked to them about it, they made me invest more and more till they stopped responding to me. They came back later and allowed me withdraw 10k out of my balance only to ask me to invest more money about 40k. They even had some judge call me encouraging me to put in my money then I watched as my balance dropped to 0. It was then I realized that the whole thing was being manipulated by them, it was a game I had been playing to lose . But I was able to retrieve all of my original investment. I got help from Financialchargeback,com, they are helping people get their funds back. If you ever traded binary options and lost, their is a 99% chance you were scammed, get your money back....start charge back ASAP."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Solid platforms, good if not extensive range of markets (missing Italy, Japan and NZ). Often their spreads are wider than CMC for higher priced US stocks. High minimum bet size for Australian stocks. Their reports are my favourite. There never has been any issues with "moving prices" nor closing trades due to margin but I keep a large margin buffer. I would certainly recommend IG to anyone who knows what they are doing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Raised the Bitcoin spreads to (commonly) between 2000-4000 . Pure GREED only. Just becuase they lost 40% share price last year and got hammered last 2 weeks on Bitcoin 10-days of rises. May2017. Going to Plus500 to use their more reasonably fees on CFDs."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our experience of testing IG was mixed, but positive overall. New products, especially the smart portfolios developed with BlackRock, show that the company is still focusing on upcoming industry trends. We definitely liked the research and customer service experience, while the trading platforms and pricing are somewhat mediocre compared to the competition."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It's a scam. I've a share dealing account. IG.com always shows significantly less bid price than all other platforms. By that way, they rip off 10% of my money. You won't be profited much IG.com. Move away."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"bunch of crooks, if you put on a large position they will without reason mark down options prices when you are winning and claim it was due to "updating volatility assumptions for a single strike" when no other strikes show price changes. Do not use, illegal scam."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bombarded with telephone calls and emails after opening an online account. Account manager Jeff was arrogant, rude and evasive. Wanted to close positions but online account was made in operative. After two evasive emails was informed that I could only sell by calling them on the telephone. Returned funds via direct debit and have not received to date. Asked Jeff for his managers name and email address and he refused to provide it. Absolutely terrible customer service at IG. Numerous other providers have a far better attitude. Avoid IG at all costs."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
IG.com is rated 3.79 based on 213 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support