IG.com Reviews

3.70 Rating 225 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend IG.com
599 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
40 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
56 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
42 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
70 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
42 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
45 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
60 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
74 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
37 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
75 Review Views
6PM
6PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 4096789

Email:
helpdesk.uk@ig.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"About year ago I have invested $145k with a broker who presented himself with a rather impressive platform on internet.After I expressed my interest I was instructed by a guy who called himself Williams Chase from IQ OPTION to transfer the above amount to a company called Leonsky sl with a Bank in Spain ING Bank.Two month later IQ OPTION disappeared from the net.I was scammed for a huge amount of money, devastated I started to search for help. Someone referred an hacker/recovery expert and I emailed them and as soon as I explained what had occurred they told me immediately that it was all a scam. He gathered my case together and the most surprise thing they could'nt even charged me any kind of upfront payment fee before handling case within some days we got a result and I got all of my money back! Honestly it was amazing, professional and efficient, they guided me through the whole experience. I cannot thank them enough - I can now live again! here is their web address info is ethicalrevolutionhacker. strikingly. Com contact for help cos its never too late to recover all your funds back"
Posted 1 week ago
Are you IG.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"If I could I would give 0 stars. Position closed even though that no Stop loss set and plenty of money available on my account. Cheaters and thieves! People, you're just wasting only your money! Be smart enough and don't play their game and feed their pockets with your money."
Posted 1 week ago
"Outright Scammers. After basically begging them to let me withdraw, they blew the account with some ridiculous trades and then locked me out! I called them and threatened legal action but they just became extremely rude and blocked me. As if that wasn't enough, I got burned TWICE by fake recovery experts (Taylor Brennan, Secured Recovery). They promised they could recover my funds quickly but only kept bringing excuses for me to deposit more. I was lucky enough to get some genuine help, (although it was a little unconventional) but others might not be! So the best thing to do is prevent it. Make sure you do your research before investing. If you'd like to know more about my experience, you can reach me here Mattharrison405 atgmaildotcom. Cheers, Matt."
Posted 1 week ago
"Life became so difficult for me when i lost 500,000$ worth to IG.com November last year. I had invested all I had trading on IG.com . Unexpectedly, health issues came, so i was forced to make withdrawals from my wallet, but when i tried to withdraw, my request was denied for some unknown reason known to them . Unfortunately, i had no other place to source for my bill which costed over 300,000 usd. I had to apply for a medical loan. After several efforts to withdraw my funds, filing different reports to the security agencies, none of these worked out well for me not until last month when I discussed this with my trainer telling him all I had gone through, he immediately recommended a recovery expert he has dealt with [Secured Recovery], and that was when everything changed. I sent a mail to them at securedrecovery AT protonmail DOT com , in minutes they replied and requested for details in transaction, 470,000usd was recovered back into my account 3 days after I consulted them. I will only give my little advice to everyone out there having intention of buying any cryptocurrency on IG.com and other scam like exchanges, most of them are only ready to steal and take all of our money till they get the last card on us. Take your decisions wisely before investing and know the right steps to take when you get scammed by any of them."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"do not fall for the tricks, i invested so much into this and subsequently my withdrawals were not processed, i called the customer line several times and sent several mail but no reply. i had to employ the services of INFO @ BINARYFINANCE DOT TECH who helped to get off my money from there. You guys should stay away from them"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Have you lost $5k and above while trading on Binary Option? Have you tried getting your money out from your binary account and was unable to place a withdrawal? Have you found your self wading through excessively complicated terms which might seem impossible to meet, all because you traded with an unregulated broker? Do not panic, I have good news for you. I lost over $200k to an unregulated broker who stocked my trading capital and denied me access to my account. But thank God I have recovered all my lost funds, through the help of a certified binary recovery expert. if his assistance is needed, kindly get in contact with him via maxwellfrank1914@gmail.com..and he will guide you on effective steps to take and get back all your lost funds in just few days"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Most binary options companies out there are fraudulent. They are all scams. I have been a victim of their activities. I invested about $48,000 and when i wanted to withdraw after some weeks, I was unable to reach their contact numbers or emails with which we stayed in touch. I assumed they were having some maintenance routing check, as that had happened in the past. After some weeks, I was contacted again by them and was asked to invest which i refused and told them i wanted to withdraw my money. After this, i didn't hear from them again. At this point, I started to feel like i had been duped. I was lost and shattered as i had lost most of my savings. I was depressed for about 4 months. I was too ashamed to tell anyone about it, not even my children. I finally summoned the courage to tell my friend who came to visit me in the UK from New Zealand. He told me about a firm which specializes on helping get money back called fund Recovery. I contacted them and was guided to recovering most of my money. I was a great feeling to get some of my money back, as i had given up all hope.You can also contact them via Email - Bitcoinretrieval2018 GMAIL DOT COM"
Posted 1 month ago
"Hi All. Please be extremely careful when trading with IG. My personal experience meant that I lost my life savings with them. Admittedly i may not be the smartest individual out there but on the other hand i didn't think someone (IG) would take me for a ride. It was all too easy to make money initially but my mistake was i went into a work meeting (for 90 min) forgetting to 'sell' to only come out and see myself £20k down. It only got worse from there unfortunately. Be sensible, careful and not make the mistake."
Posted 2 months ago
"Most binary options companies out there are fraudulent. They are all scams. It actually hurts and bring tears to my eyes when I read comments of scammed victims ripped off by BINARY OPTIONS AND FAKE HACKERS. I know actually know how it feels and hurts to lose money you have worked half of your life for to invest with the thoughts of getting returns when you are retired. It was all a scam in the end. STOP BEING SCAMMED BY THESE BINARY OPTIONS AND FAKE HACKERS. The Cybersecurity has had enough of complains from clients over the months who has one way or the other being a victim of the BINARY OPTION OR RECOVERY SCAMS or any desired Hacking Services. I'm willing to put an end to these unbearable swindle scheme taking over the internet and taking a step forward to render solution to those affected and help them get every penny they lost. Hack Ethics is an experienced Private Hacking and Certified Binary Recovery Expert Organization with a spare master key that no one has. Service takes just within 48 hours. Hire an Ethical Hacking Expert who's professional and real. Specialized in any desired Hacking Services. CONTACT EMAIL OR SKYPE - HACKETHICS008@GMAIL.COM. Website - https://hackethics008.wixsite.com/recoverygenius"
Posted 2 months ago
"lease avoid this company at all cost. I deposited money with them, ,made a lot of profits,]. When I made withdrawal request, this company denied it and told me to deposit more money. I had to reach out o taylorbrennan@consultant,com a financial recovery expert who guided me and helped me recover all my money back. Glad I have all my money back"
Posted 2 months ago
"I have lost funds to different Binary Options brokers and this almost ruined me but I found a Recovery Firm that specializes in this and they helped me trace my funds and recovered my funds with all the profits. i don't think its right to lose your hard earned money to fake brokers when there is someone like Mr Reinhold Marion , feel free to reach out to him via his email address: reinholdmarion34@gmail.com , i have to do this because i have seen most comment here that talks about him. Goodluck"
Posted 2 months ago
"Deposited £400, lost £300. with the rest £100 made + £607 (thanks japan) in 12 hours and got all of the money. £707 in my bank account. are they scam? I don't think so. gonna try again. fingers crossed. I am one of the very few who got large amount back from Banc De Binary. Great regards to Dr. Marcus Gate, consultant at Wealth Watch, I'm open to share my experience on how >marcusgate @ consultant. com>=guidance helped="" with="" this.="""
Posted 2 months ago
"One wouldn’t really think much of this, all I really wanted to do was invest and be part of it but the way I was lied by this brokers was terrible, to easily take money from all in the name of investment and when I wanted to make withdrawals every single attempt was fruitless with constant hassle to invest more I really can’t say more than I have already said. I would really consider myself to be one of the very few lucky ones as I was able to have my funds recovered from this scam Binary option brokers, although it was through unethical means as far I am concerned but what can I care after how my hard-earned funds where taken from me, this guy hackwhitewizard@tutanota.com.. is the best in less than 21 days all my funds including bonuses had been recovered..."
Posted 3 months ago
"I was able to withdraw my funds of $190,000 from IG option within few days which is unregulated broker who took my funds and refused to refund me till i found this man called Mr Bernard Marcus , i used and retrieved all my funds back, his upgrade helped me withdraw my money without any form of restriction, I'm so grateful to him, i was pulled to leave this post here as a sign of gratitude, i think someone else might be needing his help that's why i have to recommend him to you if you are having same issue with your broker. he will guide you on effective steps to take and get back all you that you are losing. Am very happy to share this because i love seeing smile again. Feel free to contact him via his email address : Bernardmarcus60@gmail.com WhatsApp:+15183601866 Am very happy to share this because i love seeing people smile again. And you also will share your testimony."
Posted 4 months ago
"Categories Arshad Ahmed For companies Review of IG Arshad Ahmed 2 reviews Published 62 seconds ago PATHETIC AND LOW CLASS SERVICE I BELIEF THAT IG COMPANY IS LIKE A DICTATOR COMPANY IF YOU RAISE ANY QUESTIONS THEY STOPPED U TO TRADE THEY DONT WANT TO CLARIFY YOU THEY NEVER CALL YOU EVEN YOU CALLTHEM NUMBER OF TIME IT IS LIKE ONE MAN SHOW AND THEY TREAT YOU LIKE A BAGGER I HAVE BEEN SAID NUMBER OF TIME THAT MANAGER WILL CALL YOU BUT THEY DIDNT CALL. I DIDNT GO ANYWHERE SO I WILL NOT MISS THERE CALL TOO PATHATIC AND FORCING ATTITUDE"
Posted 4 months ago
"I started trading in 2018 and opened an account with IG. Although I am quite happy with the account there are a few issues with IG. The minimum deposit amount £250.00 is too big, that needs to be around £100.00 and I would make more deposits if that was cut. My major issue is the price of shares in live dealing and what you pay at IG is not the same. Debenhams shares in the past week have never been above 10p and I was going to buy at 8.35p IG has the buy price for over a week at 10.01 and today that is the buying price still, that is just robbing off it's customers. I know prices fluctuate by the minute but if you want a few grands worth you have lost straight away. I thought IG made money from the £8.00 commission cost only when buying & selling, but no, the cream money from the shares too.....This happens on every share you buy or sell as IG do it on selling shares too. These grievances that will stop me investing thousands in shares that's why I have gone middle of the road in my stars."
Posted 4 months ago
"If you are serious about trading, DO NOT use IG! Wildly innacurate closing prices EVERY week affecting your ability to chart A lack of historical data on many products affecting your ability to research trends. Feel like i'm on the phone every week trying to correct their problems! Avoid like the plague"
Posted 5 months ago
"I truly love trading, and I have been trading Forex for many years before I decided to dabble into Binary Option and ICO. Unfortunately, this was my wrongest decision ever, I sure won't have recovered from my losses if I didn't find Marcus Gate quite early enough, his team is super efficient..an excellent service! I'm a grateful client! If you've had similar occurrence, reach him at marcusgate[at]consultant com I strongly recommend their services!"
Posted 6 months ago
"the things you want as a trader ... speed of execution, good fills, limited risk and downside protected by guaranteed stops. This is all included. Could do with DRIP on share dealing, but their prime spread betting offering is dope. Nice customer service as well."
Posted 6 months ago
"I think all broker are the same. The game are not free! Common men, these things are not real!!! its just like in the casino the house will always win! Have you guys even think where does their salary come from the cost to run and maintain this website? and money to keep this company running? they are a bunch of we call professional people that cost five-figure salary a month. after all, they are all human being who wants to be super rich like every one of us. I am not surprised if you tell them you have 40k and they use all their trick to get it from you because they need to eat too. if you want to make money Work or do business maybe sell something not play gamble. the game is very costly."
Posted 7 months ago
IG.com is rated 3.70 based on 225 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support