IG.com Reviews

3.79 Rating 213 Reviews
70% of reviewers recommend IG.com

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"You are on B book. Your stop loss can be hit even if the price has moved away from it. FCA should investigate them."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Better when not giving any hint..always going the other way round cheating."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"IG claims to be one of the leading brokers and surely they are scam. I've been trading with them for more than 2 years, they always change the settlement prices and then claim that their charts are not accurate. If the charts on their website are not correct how do they expect clients to trade, for example if you place a trade and the market settles at 10091.55 on their live chart, they will say ooh sorry the correct settlement price was 10094.66 They would claim this price to be on third party platform. They will steal your money be warned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I could not pass their tests to get answers, so they would not tell me my account code which is recorded on the statement as *****. I am now trying to transfer the account to Cofunds, but they are putting every obstacle in the way. They should have completed the transfer a month ago. They refused to receive letters from Cofunds, I had to send it myself!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Platform runs fine until you want to close a binary trade at the last minute then, it runs ridiculously slowly or doesn't respond until it's too late, and surprise surprise your moneys gone. Have been trying for 2 minutes before closing time to close a binary trade but no response, until it's too late, yet all the charts/prices still working fine. Not hard to see what's going on....but how to prove it?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"worst BROKER NEVER EVER USE THEM. THEY PURPOSLEY MAKE THIER PLATFORM RUN SOOOOOOOO SLOW AND WHEN YOU TAKE TRADES OR WANT TO CLOSE THEY DONT ON TIME THEN IT TAKES ALL YOUR MONEY AWAY. I REGRET USNG THEM I MOVED AWAY FROM THEM THEY JUST NOT GOOD NEVER USE THEM"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick enough to take money from my account but trying to withdraw funds is like getting blood from a stone. I was told the reason the cannot pay my money directly into my bank account is because I have to be with them for a while and "build a good relationship with them". Just closed my account I'm going with FXCM instead."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Consistently the worst customer service I have ever received. Repeatedly sent wrongs forms so I wasted my time filling them out. When you ask for confirmation or any sort of response you never receive it. And when you speak to them on the phone they simply don't care."
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"cheating on binary options all time"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I didn't have a bad experience in purchasing items. Your survey e mail however, is another thing; having decided to fill it in I was surprised to find that it consisted of 46 questions most of which were intrusive. I appreciate your survey people have to put these things together to justify their fee but why it should be so long and why you expect customers to lay their bare for your statisticians their whole lives following the purchase of an item I don't know. Needless to say I never completed it."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great platform, 99% of trades executed instantly except in extreme volatility, try contacting your broker at such times :) Deposits in AND withdrawals are within the time frames they state or quicker. Only times I've been burnt are because of my own dozy mistakes. I'm guessing by reading many online comments about this or other trading sites being crooked are because people don't fully understand what they are doing."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Been using IG for over 3 years now, no issues at all and making good money"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"using IG internet is very convenient, quick and ease."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Not happy at all. I won't recommended to anyone. They close potion when you start recover from position. I have taking a snapshots. Can't not believe I have put my trust in such a company. Mbajri"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Overall am satisfied by service. I would suggest more technical analysis in indices and forex on daily basis."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick easy to use. Well laid out. Have little to fault it. Would be nice if we could trade options on US stocks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I find the platform easy to use and seems to never suffer from any downtime. I use both the App and the web version and find it is my preferred trading platform."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"For over last 15 years, I have been really satisfied with service, which is given with utmost curtesy & help. Would recommend whole heartedly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Probably the best trading Platform out there at present"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
IG.com is rated 3.79 based on 213 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support