IG.com Reviews

3.78 Rating 218 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend IG.com
690 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
79 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
194 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
45 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
68 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
34 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
36 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
38 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
59 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
37 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 4096789

Email:
helpdesk.uk@ig.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Raised the Bitcoin spreads to (commonly) between 2000-4000 . Pure GREED only. Just becuase they lost 40% share price last year and got hammered last 2 weeks on Bitcoin 10-days of rises. May2017. Going to Plus500 to use their more reasonably fees on CFDs."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Are you IG.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Our experience of testing IG was mixed, but positive overall. New products, especially the smart portfolios developed with BlackRock, show that the company is still focusing on upcoming industry trends. We definitely liked the research and customer service experience, while the trading platforms and pricing are somewhat mediocre compared to the competition."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It's a scam. I've a share dealing account. IG.com always shows significantly less bid price than all other platforms. By that way, they rip off 10% of my money. You won't be profited much IG.com. Move away."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"bunch of crooks, if you put on a large position they will without reason mark down options prices when you are winning and claim it was due to "updating volatility assumptions for a single strike" when no other strikes show price changes. Do not use, illegal scam."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bombarded with telephone calls and emails after opening an online account. Account manager Jeff was arrogant, rude and evasive. Wanted to close positions but online account was made in operative. After two evasive emails was informed that I could only sell by calling them on the telephone. Returned funds via direct debit and have not received to date. Asked Jeff for his managers name and email address and he refused to provide it. Absolutely terrible customer service at IG. Numerous other providers have a far better attitude. Avoid IG at all costs."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"You are on B book. Your stop loss can be hit even if the price has moved away from it. FCA should investigate them."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Better when not giving any hint..always going the other way round cheating."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"IG claims to be one of the leading brokers and surely they are scam. I've been trading with them for more than 2 years, they always change the settlement prices and then claim that their charts are not accurate. If the charts on their website are not correct how do they expect clients to trade, for example if you place a trade and the market settles at 10091.55 on their live chart, they will say ooh sorry the correct settlement price was 10094.66 They would claim this price to be on third party platform. They will steal your money be warned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I could not pass their tests to get answers, so they would not tell me my account code which is recorded on the statement as *****. I am now trying to transfer the account to Cofunds, but they are putting every obstacle in the way. They should have completed the transfer a month ago. They refused to receive letters from Cofunds, I had to send it myself!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Platform runs fine until you want to close a binary trade at the last minute then, it runs ridiculously slowly or doesn't respond until it's too late, and surprise surprise your moneys gone. Have been trying for 2 minutes before closing time to close a binary trade but no response, until it's too late, yet all the charts/prices still working fine. Not hard to see what's going on....but how to prove it?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"worst BROKER NEVER EVER USE THEM. THEY PURPOSLEY MAKE THIER PLATFORM RUN SOOOOOOOO SLOW AND WHEN YOU TAKE TRADES OR WANT TO CLOSE THEY DONT ON TIME THEN IT TAKES ALL YOUR MONEY AWAY. I REGRET USNG THEM I MOVED AWAY FROM THEM THEY JUST NOT GOOD NEVER USE THEM"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick enough to take money from my account but trying to withdraw funds is like getting blood from a stone. I was told the reason the cannot pay my money directly into my bank account is because I have to be with them for a while and "build a good relationship with them". Just closed my account I'm going with FXCM instead."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Consistently the worst customer service I have ever received. Repeatedly sent wrongs forms so I wasted my time filling them out. When you ask for confirmation or any sort of response you never receive it. And when you speak to them on the phone they simply don't care."
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"cheating on binary options all time"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I didn't have a bad experience in purchasing items. Your survey e mail however, is another thing; having decided to fill it in I was surprised to find that it consisted of 46 questions most of which were intrusive. I appreciate your survey people have to put these things together to justify their fee but why it should be so long and why you expect customers to lay their bare for your statisticians their whole lives following the purchase of an item I don't know. Needless to say I never completed it."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great platform, 99% of trades executed instantly except in extreme volatility, try contacting your broker at such times :) Deposits in AND withdrawals are within the time frames they state or quicker. Only times I've been burnt are because of my own dozy mistakes. I'm guessing by reading many online comments about this or other trading sites being crooked are because people don't fully understand what they are doing."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Been using IG for over 3 years now, no issues at all and making good money"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"using IG internet is very convenient, quick and ease."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Not happy at all. I won't recommended to anyone. They close potion when you start recover from position. I have taking a snapshots. Can't not believe I have put my trust in such a company. Mbajri"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
IG.com is rated 3.78 based on 218 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support