IG.com Reviews

3.79 Rating 213 Reviews
70% of reviewers recommend IG.com

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"MT4 offering is good but if quarterly expiry index future products were available that would make it better for swing trading strategies. Additionally can you remove the '(£)' at the end of each MT4 product name for the symbols as it makes it difficult to use the MT4 API with it for file operations. The Android mobile app has a number of bugs. Live streaming doesn't work (HTC M8) which means you can't update stop levels or close positions, however on a Samsung Note 8 tablet it works fine on Android. Also the aggregate P&L figures don't update unless you log out and back in again on the Android app."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have always had a positive experience with IG The only addition I would like to see is trailing stops by time rather than distance, i. e. trailing along a trendline"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very good and userfriendly platform. Only commission rates are on the high side."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Execution of trades is very quick"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I find IG very easy to use especially the Mobile App while I'm out and about. The Chart functions and trading direct from the Charts really good."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have found IG very helpful in experience I 've had. Love all their products and wealth of information."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Please stop asking me to do reviews and questionnaires so often!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have used IG for around five years. They are the best spread betting company, they provide a super efficient service, and they really look after their clients. Contrary to what many people believe, they want theirclients to make money on the market, as they make their profit from the bid/offer spreads."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Have been with IG since it's start - Stuart Wheeler,an old friend asked me to provide a character reference for him as he was starting a "bookie company" as this was needed to start IG!! IG has steadly improved over the years and I trade nearly every day. I particularly like your daily news and analysis on shares, indices,Dow and Footsie, forex etc. this helps my tradeing and is a welcome fairly new service - keep it up!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good but the deal ticket could be made simpler."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Easy to use and stable platform, wide choice of instruments for spreadbetting"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Enjoy using the system and think the set up is brilliant, graphs, indicators etc is far beyond what "amateurs" can aspire to have."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"excellent trading platform. tight spreads and divercity. long term historic information for deeper analysis. helpful and prompt technical support."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Low spreads. interface is dated and a bit clunky especially via web browser. Most markets. Swift customer service, and resolve issues fast."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"In the years I have used IG I have always been impressed with the speed & re activeness of the spread-betting platform along with the professional attitude of the staff on the odd occasion I have needed advice. I have tried various other companies but have yet to find one which can match the overall satisfaction levels IG provide. Regards, Marc Gray"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"best out of all"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Not the most reliable MT4 platform as It requires constant reinstatement and at major news realease it constantly freezes providing poor data, this something my other MT4 brokers don't do. Prorealtime is a decent charting package and you offer good spreads at peak times. You do offer the best range of markets"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I would like to save some technical indicators and appear automatically and don't have to add them every time I open a new chart"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Not happy with IG at the moment. Have paid a lot of commission & they refused my request to use Trader cast as I was not a new user. Have not traded since 22nd Oct."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Too big overnight charges because you earn nice amount of money on spreads. However, you have a nice platform and user friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
IG.com is rated 3.79 based on 213 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support