IG.com Reviews

3.79 Rating 213 Reviews
70% of reviewers recommend IG.com

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I wish IG provided information on the dividend payments due on the FTSE 100 Cash and Wall Street CFD contract for the day without having to phone up."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I have been using IG platform for spread betting for approx. 5 years since I switched away from CMC markets. The layout is simple and easy to use, I hope that it remains that way. I am a serious trader who is already growing my account funds so that I may become a professional, IG will be my only choice. To me, one of the most important tools, is to be able to look back at past market data on the charts, all the way back to 1996. It enables me to evaluate strategies that I wish to use, and back test the data in fine detail, even the industry sector charts. There are some minor changes that I would like to see in future, if I contact IG about my views I believe that IG will listen."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"IG is a good service, allows me to trade in real-time. Prorealtime looks good but would appreciate a more in depth programming guide."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Extremely wide spreads on options, otherwise acceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"They are NOT a customer focused company. Here are a few examples To be a good trader, money management is very important. IG have, since I joined increased the minimum bet size of trading from £0.50p to £1 per point (it may sound a little but it all adds up) Now of late, they have increased the minimum bet size on the phone from £1 to £10 per point! They have also recently increased margin requirement - you may argue that in the long term this reduces risk of loss to the customer, on the other hand one gets margin called earlier. Calling to place a bet - has been at times a wait of over 5 minuets! YES 5 Minuets! Although this amount of time is unusual, I found that the average time to answer the phone could exceed one minute. This is meant to be a firm which is traded on the FTSE250 !? They do not provide options for a half a year ahead - why not? Having said that they have an excellent platform and many good points which I am sure many others will point out."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I am a little suspicious when my Stops are hit and then it goes back to what would have been my favour. You must have the same price (within a few points) as the Markets so that the Stops can be verifiable and beyond query."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I don't know where your lightning fast execution is.... ever tried taking a position during an economic announcement?? You leave enough of a delay to see if the trade would move against you and if it does it's rejected, however, if it moves in your favour you don't update to the new price contrary to your claims of giving the best prices. Even when trades are taken quickly, the slippage is massive. Also, your spreads become ridiculously wide during these times also."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I would like an option to always "force open""
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"First class trading platform. Wouldn't use anybody else."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I have 2 trading accounts, one with IG and one with ETX I honestly find IG to be far superior in every aspect. The staff sound far more professional and caring. The platform is far superior to ETX in just about every way. I have run the 2 accounts side by side for 12 months to see which best suits my needs, suffice to say I shall soon be closing the ETX account and solely using the more trustworthy IG"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I find the platform very user friendly. I like the fact that spot positions roll over to the next trading day with a minimal amount of interest charged. I find the trailing stop facility extremely useful, allowing me to leave my profits to run on auto-pilot. Overall I feel that IG is one of the best trading platforms available. And also competitive on spreads."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent platform and pro charts. Fast execution on wide range of instruments. Customer Services always available and helpful. A Top 200 UK Company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I find the company very professional. I say ghat even though I don't have much interaction by phone. I find the trading portal really ghost in that there are always prices available ( maybe because I don't trade in large size) but I would think not. I find you are always trying to enhance the service. I have had one other provider and would say they are not in your league foe service. Additionally someone asked me about where to open an acoustic and I had no hesitation in recommending IG. My main view is that you do all to look after your customer, with fills, stop losses etc. and I think that means a lot to the smaller punter."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I have only just started spread betting and find IG very helpful , I hope this continues"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good platform very easy and straightforward. The downside is minimum stop loss like 500 points on EUR/USD almost entire summer or 150 points on Wall Street."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Always up and running, low costs and no delays , real professionals"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent mobile platform and consistently efficient execution. Very happy with the all round service IG provides."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"PRO Easy to use website. Interest on long is only 3% compared to other sites that charge over 3.5% CON My only gripe is that the cash deposits from the clients are required instantaneously whereas payments from IG take 3 working days to hit the client's account. It would be only fair to receive payments by fast payment method. Sometimes IG automated email system sends out notice incorrectly to deposit cash or else the position would be closed but there is ample balance in the client's account. This needs to be looked at."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Easy to use platform with relatively tight spreads and quick execution. Plenty of tools for use on charts. Only drawback is that charts can be slow to load."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The fills are really bad, sometimes price doesn't even reach the stop/limit and the trade is triggered. But this is expected when trading spread betting as opposed to the physical or futures markets. The range of products to trade is vast. Pretty much everything is offered with IG so plenty of options."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
IG.com is rated 3.79 based on 213 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support