IG.com Reviews

3.70 Rating 225 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend IG.com
599 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
40 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
56 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
42 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
70 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
42 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
45 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
60 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
74 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
37 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
75 Review Views
6PM
6PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 4096789

Email:
helpdesk.uk@ig.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Have been with IG since it's start - Stuart Wheeler,an old friend asked me to provide a character reference for him as he was starting a "bookie company" as this was needed to start IG!! IG has steadly improved over the years and I trade nearly every day. I particularly like your daily news and analysis on shares, indices,Dow and Footsie, forex etc. this helps my tradeing and is a welcome fairly new service - keep it up!"
Posted 3 years ago
Are you IG.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Good but the deal ticket could be made simpler."
Posted 3 years ago
"Easy to use and stable platform, wide choice of instruments for spreadbetting"
Posted 3 years ago
"Enjoy using the system and think the set up is brilliant, graphs, indicators etc is far beyond what "amateurs" can aspire to have."
Posted 3 years ago
"excellent trading platform. tight spreads and divercity. long term historic information for deeper analysis. helpful and prompt technical support."
Posted 3 years ago
"Low spreads. interface is dated and a bit clunky especially via web browser. Most markets. Swift customer service, and resolve issues fast."
Posted 3 years ago
"In the years I have used IG I have always been impressed with the speed & re activeness of the spread-betting platform along with the professional attitude of the staff on the odd occasion I have needed advice. I have tried various other companies but have yet to find one which can match the overall satisfaction levels IG provide. Regards, Marc Gray"
Posted 3 years ago
"best out of all"
Posted 3 years ago
"Not the most reliable MT4 platform as It requires constant reinstatement and at major news realease it constantly freezes providing poor data, this something my other MT4 brokers don't do. Prorealtime is a decent charting package and you offer good spreads at peak times. You do offer the best range of markets"
Posted 3 years ago
"I would like to save some technical indicators and appear automatically and don't have to add them every time I open a new chart"
Posted 3 years ago
"Not happy with IG at the moment. Have paid a lot of commission & they refused my request to use Trader cast as I was not a new user. Have not traded since 22nd Oct."
Posted 3 years ago
"Too big overnight charges because you earn nice amount of money on spreads. However, you have a nice platform and user friendly."
Posted 3 years ago
"I wish IG provided information on the dividend payments due on the FTSE 100 Cash and Wall Street CFD contract for the day without having to phone up."
Posted 3 years ago
"I have been using IG platform for spread betting for approx. 5 years since I switched away from CMC markets. The layout is simple and easy to use, I hope that it remains that way. I am a serious trader who is already growing my account funds so that I may become a professional, IG will be my only choice. To me, one of the most important tools, is to be able to look back at past market data on the charts, all the way back to 1996. It enables me to evaluate strategies that I wish to use, and back test the data in fine detail, even the industry sector charts. There are some minor changes that I would like to see in future, if I contact IG about my views I believe that IG will listen."
Posted 3 years ago
"IG is a good service, allows me to trade in real-time. Prorealtime looks good but would appreciate a more in depth programming guide."
Posted 3 years ago
"Extremely wide spreads on options, otherwise acceptable."
Posted 3 years ago
"They are NOT a customer focused company. Here are a few examples To be a good trader, money management is very important. IG have, since I joined increased the minimum bet size of trading from £0.50p to £1 per point (it may sound a little but it all adds up) Now of late, they have increased the minimum bet size on the phone from £1 to £10 per point! They have also recently increased margin requirement - you may argue that in the long term this reduces risk of loss to the customer, on the other hand one gets margin called earlier. Calling to place a bet - has been at times a wait of over 5 minuets! YES 5 Minuets! Although this amount of time is unusual, I found that the average time to answer the phone could exceed one minute. This is meant to be a firm which is traded on the FTSE250 !? They do not provide options for a half a year ahead - why not? Having said that they have an excellent platform and many good points which I am sure many others will point out."
Posted 3 years ago
"I am a little suspicious when my Stops are hit and then it goes back to what would have been my favour. You must have the same price (within a few points) as the Markets so that the Stops can be verifiable and beyond query."
Posted 3 years ago
"I don't know where your lightning fast execution is.... ever tried taking a position during an economic announcement?? You leave enough of a delay to see if the trade would move against you and if it does it's rejected, however, if it moves in your favour you don't update to the new price contrary to your claims of giving the best prices. Even when trades are taken quickly, the slippage is massive. Also, your spreads become ridiculously wide during these times also."
Posted 3 years ago
"I would like an option to always "force open""
Posted 3 years ago
IG.com is rated 3.70 based on 225 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support