IG.com Reviews

3.70 Rating 225 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend IG.com
599 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
40 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
56 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
42 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
70 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
42 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
45 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
60 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
74 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
37 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
75 Review Views
6PM
6PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 4096789

Email:
helpdesk.uk@ig.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"First class trading platform. Wouldn't use anybody else."
Posted 3 years ago
Are you IG.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I have 2 trading accounts, one with IG and one with ETX I honestly find IG to be far superior in every aspect. The staff sound far more professional and caring. The platform is far superior to ETX in just about every way. I have run the 2 accounts side by side for 12 months to see which best suits my needs, suffice to say I shall soon be closing the ETX account and solely using the more trustworthy IG"
Posted 3 years ago
"I find the platform very user friendly. I like the fact that spot positions roll over to the next trading day with a minimal amount of interest charged. I find the trailing stop facility extremely useful, allowing me to leave my profits to run on auto-pilot. Overall I feel that IG is one of the best trading platforms available. And also competitive on spreads."
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent platform and pro charts. Fast execution on wide range of instruments. Customer Services always available and helpful. A Top 200 UK Company."
Posted 3 years ago
"I find the company very professional. I say ghat even though I don't have much interaction by phone. I find the trading portal really ghost in that there are always prices available ( maybe because I don't trade in large size) but I would think not. I find you are always trying to enhance the service. I have had one other provider and would say they are not in your league foe service. Additionally someone asked me about where to open an acoustic and I had no hesitation in recommending IG. My main view is that you do all to look after your customer, with fills, stop losses etc. and I think that means a lot to the smaller punter."
Posted 3 years ago
"I have only just started spread betting and find IG very helpful , I hope this continues"
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good platform very easy and straightforward. The downside is minimum stop loss like 500 points on EUR/USD almost entire summer or 150 points on Wall Street."
Posted 3 years ago
"Always up and running, low costs and no delays , real professionals"
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent mobile platform and consistently efficient execution. Very happy with the all round service IG provides."
Posted 3 years ago
"PRO Easy to use website. Interest on long is only 3% compared to other sites that charge over 3.5% CON My only gripe is that the cash deposits from the clients are required instantaneously whereas payments from IG take 3 working days to hit the client's account. It would be only fair to receive payments by fast payment method. Sometimes IG automated email system sends out notice incorrectly to deposit cash or else the position would be closed but there is ample balance in the client's account. This needs to be looked at."
Posted 3 years ago
"Easy to use platform with relatively tight spreads and quick execution. Plenty of tools for use on charts. Only drawback is that charts can be slow to load."
Posted 3 years ago
"The fills are really bad, sometimes price doesn't even reach the stop/limit and the trade is triggered. But this is expected when trading spread betting as opposed to the physical or futures markets. The range of products to trade is vast. Pretty much everything is offered with IG so plenty of options."
Posted 3 years ago
"Some of your spreads are horrendous, 200 points on Hungary, 36 points on China a50, 12 points when China open. The fact that I can pay in thousands, tens of thousands and you have no problem with that but the minute I try to take out £1 of winnings then I have to send all my bank statements, credit history to prove that my winnings aren't laundered money. The daily rollover "minimal!" Charge of £20+ adds up to thousands over a year. I am just starting out in the spread betting so look forward in the near future of enlightening anyone thinking about joining IG with more specific detail, including time delays in deals and skewed indexes/share prices."
Posted 3 years ago
"helpdesk is slow, stops are triggered maliciously and the connection is very average"
Posted 3 years ago
"Since I've opened an account I've noticed that the spread on the spot forex as slowly been increasing over the years. This is something of concern to me but other than that I really enjoy the experience and the easy to trade application."
Posted 3 years ago
"All in all a good site."
Posted 3 years ago
"Handel al jaren met veel plezier bij IG."
Posted 3 years ago
"Nice people, good service and a fantastic trading platfrom and apps"
Posted 3 years ago
"One of the best trading platforms available. User friendly and clutter free with none of the repetitive mouse clicking nonsense you "have to do" with many other trading platforms. Fantastic, well done IG."
Posted 3 years ago
"I've been a customer with IG for over 20 years and have just closed my account. When their platform crashes it is impossible to make contact with anyone by either phone or chat and as a consequence you cannot trade. I learn't the expensive way."
Posted 3 years ago
IG.com is rated 3.70 based on 225 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support