IG.com Reviews

3.78 Rating 218 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend IG.com
690 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
79 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
194 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
45 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
68 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
34 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
36 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
38 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
59 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
37 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 4096789

Email:
helpdesk.uk@ig.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Always up and running, low costs and no delays , real professionals"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Are you IG.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Excellent mobile platform and consistently efficient execution. Very happy with the all round service IG provides."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"PRO Easy to use website. Interest on long is only 3% compared to other sites that charge over 3.5% CON My only gripe is that the cash deposits from the clients are required instantaneously whereas payments from IG take 3 working days to hit the client's account. It would be only fair to receive payments by fast payment method. Sometimes IG automated email system sends out notice incorrectly to deposit cash or else the position would be closed but there is ample balance in the client's account. This needs to be looked at."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Easy to use platform with relatively tight spreads and quick execution. Plenty of tools for use on charts. Only drawback is that charts can be slow to load."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The fills are really bad, sometimes price doesn't even reach the stop/limit and the trade is triggered. But this is expected when trading spread betting as opposed to the physical or futures markets. The range of products to trade is vast. Pretty much everything is offered with IG so plenty of options."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Some of your spreads are horrendous, 200 points on Hungary, 36 points on China a50, 12 points when China open. The fact that I can pay in thousands, tens of thousands and you have no problem with that but the minute I try to take out £1 of winnings then I have to send all my bank statements, credit history to prove that my winnings aren't laundered money. The daily rollover "minimal!" Charge of £20+ adds up to thousands over a year. I am just starting out in the spread betting so look forward in the near future of enlightening anyone thinking about joining IG with more specific detail, including time delays in deals and skewed indexes/share prices."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"helpdesk is slow, stops are triggered maliciously and the connection is very average"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Since I've opened an account I've noticed that the spread on the spot forex as slowly been increasing over the years. This is something of concern to me but other than that I really enjoy the experience and the easy to trade application."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"All in all a good site."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Handel al jaren met veel plezier bij IG."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Nice people, good service and a fantastic trading platfrom and apps"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"One of the best trading platforms available. User friendly and clutter free with none of the repetitive mouse clicking nonsense you "have to do" with many other trading platforms. Fantastic, well done IG."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I've been a customer with IG for over 20 years and have just closed my account. When their platform crashes it is impossible to make contact with anyone by either phone or chat and as a consequence you cannot trade. I learn't the expensive way."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"During the time that I have been dealing with IG ,I have found them trust able and the data on the platform are accurate. I have had loads of contact with customer service team and I have been satisfied at all time. Deposit in to my account could be done instantly and withdrawals are done within reasonable time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The trading platform is not stable. In few occasions during peak hour, the system went down. Also change in the order limit wasn't processed immediately. Being a company for 40 years the level of service provided is not what I expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I do not usually respond to survey requests but I must take this opportunity of expressing my appreciation of the online service IG Index provides, for the information, pricing clarity and speed of execution which makes for confidence in trading. Colin Appleby"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"widest range of markets to trade excelent trading platform first class customer service 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Good efficient service. May be a breaking news section would be handy for traders!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Doesnt always update quick enough and have had to call on lots of occasions where news and data ie non farm payrolls have not been mentioned. Also annoyed at size being cut with no warning especcially when a stop is in place"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"On the whole, very easy to use and reliable. But sometimes the charts are VERY slow to appear, with a red message about "technical problems, please try later" Also what I dont like is the widening of spreads after hours (though I assume other companies are similar). But the recent demand for 4 times margin (on Eurostox etc) could be seriously inconvenient, and not necessary (it wasnt done for volatile Greek voting, 15th July)."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
IG.com is rated 3.78 based on 218 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support