IG.com Reviews

3.70 Rating 225 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend IG.com
599 Review Views (past 24 hours)
6PM - 8PM
40 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
56 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
42 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
70 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
42 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
45 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
60 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
74 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
37 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
75 Review Views
6PM
6PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 4096789

Email:
helpdesk.uk@ig.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Consistently the worst customer service I have ever received. Repeatedly sent wrongs forms so I wasted my time filling them out. When you ask for confirmation or any sort of response you never receive it. And when you speak to them on the phone they simply don't care."
Posted 2 years ago
Are you IG.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Not happy at all. I won't recommended to anyone. They close potion when you start recover from position. I have taking a snapshots. Can't not believe I have put my trust in such a company. Mbajri"
Posted 3 years ago
"Bombarded with telephone calls and emails after opening an online account. Account manager Jeff was arrogant, rude and evasive. Wanted to close positions but online account was made in operative. After two evasive emails was informed that I could only sell by calling them on the telephone. Returned funds via direct debit and have not received to date. Asked Jeff for his managers name and email address and he refused to provide it. Absolutely terrible customer service at IG. Numerous other providers have a far better attitude. Avoid IG at all costs."
Posted 2 years ago
"You are on B book. Your stop loss can be hit even if the price has moved away from it. FCA should investigate them."
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick enough to take money from my account but trying to withdraw funds is like getting blood from a stone. I was told the reason the cannot pay my money directly into my bank account is because I have to be with them for a while and "build a good relationship with them". Just closed my account I'm going with FXCM instead."
Posted 2 years ago
"cheating on binary options all time"
Posted 2 years ago
"Great platform, 99% of trades executed instantly except in extreme volatility, try contacting your broker at such times :) Deposits in AND withdrawals are within the time frames they state or quicker. Only times I've been burnt are because of my own dozy mistakes. I'm guessing by reading many online comments about this or other trading sites being crooked are because people don't fully understand what they are doing."
Posted 2 years ago
"Been using IG for over 3 years now, no issues at all and making good money"
Posted 3 years ago
"lease avoid this company at all cost. I deposited money with them, ,made a lot of profits,]. When I made withdrawal request, this company denied it and told me to deposit more money. I had to reach out o taylorbrennan@consultant,com a financial recovery expert who guided me and helped me recover all my money back. Glad I have all my money back"
Posted 2 months ago
"bunch of crooks, if you put on a large position they will without reason mark down options prices when you are winning and claim it was due to "updating volatility assumptions for a single strike" when no other strikes show price changes. Do not use, illegal scam."
Posted 2 years ago
"Better when not giving any hint..always going the other way round cheating."
Posted 2 years ago
"IG claims to be one of the leading brokers and surely they are scam. I've been trading with them for more than 2 years, they always change the settlement prices and then claim that their charts are not accurate. If the charts on their website are not correct how do they expect clients to trade, for example if you place a trade and the market settles at 10091.55 on their live chart, they will say ooh sorry the correct settlement price was 10094.66 They would claim this price to be on third party platform. They will steal your money be warned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Posted 2 years ago
"worst BROKER NEVER EVER USE THEM. THEY PURPOSLEY MAKE THIER PLATFORM RUN SOOOOOOOO SLOW AND WHEN YOU TAKE TRADES OR WANT TO CLOSE THEY DONT ON TIME THEN IT TAKES ALL YOUR MONEY AWAY. I REGRET USNG THEM I MOVED AWAY FROM THEM THEY JUST NOT GOOD NEVER USE THEM"
Posted 2 years ago
"Good but the deal ticket could be made simpler."
Posted 3 years ago
"I have lost funds to different Binary Options brokers and this almost ruined me but I found a Recovery Firm that specializes in this and they helped me trace my funds and recovered my funds with all the profits. i don't think its right to lose your hard earned money to fake brokers when there is someone like Mr Reinhold Marion , feel free to reach out to him via his email address: reinholdmarion34@gmail.com , i have to do this because i have seen most comment here that talks about him. Goodluck"
Posted 2 months ago
"I started trading in 2018 and opened an account with IG. Although I am quite happy with the account there are a few issues with IG. The minimum deposit amount £250.00 is too big, that needs to be around £100.00 and I would make more deposits if that was cut. My major issue is the price of shares in live dealing and what you pay at IG is not the same. Debenhams shares in the past week have never been above 10p and I was going to buy at 8.35p IG has the buy price for over a week at 10.01 and today that is the buying price still, that is just robbing off it's customers. I know prices fluctuate by the minute but if you want a few grands worth you have lost straight away. I thought IG made money from the £8.00 commission cost only when buying & selling, but no, the cream money from the shares too.....This happens on every share you buy or sell as IG do it on selling shares too. These grievances that will stop me investing thousands in shares that's why I have gone middle of the road in my stars."
Posted 4 months ago
"If you are serious about trading, DO NOT use IG! Wildly innacurate closing prices EVERY week affecting your ability to chart A lack of historical data on many products affecting your ability to research trends. Feel like i'm on the phone every week trying to correct their problems! Avoid like the plague"
Posted 5 months ago
"I truly love trading, and I have been trading Forex for many years before I decided to dabble into Binary Option and ICO. Unfortunately, this was my wrongest decision ever, I sure won't have recovered from my losses if I didn't find Marcus Gate quite early enough, his team is super efficient..an excellent service! I'm a grateful client! If you've had similar occurrence, reach him at marcusgate[at]consultant com I strongly recommend their services!"
Posted 6 months ago
"the things you want as a trader ... speed of execution, good fills, limited risk and downside protected by guaranteed stops. This is all included. Could do with DRIP on share dealing, but their prime spread betting offering is dope. Nice customer service as well."
Posted 6 months ago
"Raised the Bitcoin spreads to (commonly) between 2000-4000 . Pure GREED only. Just becuase they lost 40% share price last year and got hammered last 2 weeks on Bitcoin 10-days of rises. May2017. Going to Plus500 to use their more reasonably fees on CFDs."
Posted 1 year ago
IG.com is rated 3.70 based on 225 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support