IG.com Reviews

3.78 Rating 218 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend IG.com
690 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
79 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
194 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
45 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
68 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
34 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
36 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
38 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
59 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
37 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 4096789

Email:
helpdesk.uk@ig.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Hi All. Please be extremely careful when trading with IG. My personal experience meant that I lost my life savings with them. Admittedly i may not be the smartest individual out there but on the other hand i didn't think someone (IG) would take me for a ride. It was all too easy to make money initially but my mistake was i went into a work meeting (for 90 min) forgetting to 'sell' to only come out and see myself £20k down. It only got worse from there unfortunately. Be sensible, careful and not make the mistake."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you IG.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"lease avoid this company at all cost. I deposited money with them, ,made a lot of profits,]. When I made withdrawal request, this company denied it and told me to deposit more money. I had to reach out o taylorbrennan@consultant,com a financial recovery expert who guided me and helped me recover all my money back. Glad I have all my money back"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Categories Arshad Ahmed For companies Review of IG Arshad Ahmed 2 reviews Published 62 seconds ago PATHETIC AND LOW CLASS SERVICE I BELIEF THAT IG COMPANY IS LIKE A DICTATOR COMPANY IF YOU RAISE ANY QUESTIONS THEY STOPPED U TO TRADE THEY DONT WANT TO CLARIFY YOU THEY NEVER CALL YOU EVEN YOU CALLTHEM NUMBER OF TIME IT IS LIKE ONE MAN SHOW AND THEY TREAT YOU LIKE A BAGGER I HAVE BEEN SAID NUMBER OF TIME THAT MANAGER WILL CALL YOU BUT THEY DIDNT CALL. I DIDNT GO ANYWHERE SO I WILL NOT MISS THERE CALL TOO PATHATIC AND FORCING ATTITUDE"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If you are serious about trading, DO NOT use IG! Wildly innacurate closing prices EVERY week affecting your ability to chart A lack of historical data on many products affecting your ability to research trends. Feel like i'm on the phone every week trying to correct their problems! Avoid like the plague"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Compared to other brokers your buying and selling prices are very poor and this is dealing in nominal quantities. So is this how your are over coming falling revenues. It is time you became an adult company and put you customers first and get the best possible pricing as other brokers do."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Stay away from ig, when they call a margin call they will take the most detrimental trade from your account when it’s just on the turn to making you money and leave the bad trades running. Plus there spread changes significantly from what is advertised. All there excuse is it’s what the bank gives them. Funny though because the banks must hate them as other brokers spreads do not change as dramatically as theirs. I would like to give minus stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I have been trying to close my substantial account with IG for some months now, In response, IG locked my account. Yesterday (12 January 2018) I informed IG that I would go public and start legal procedures,if they did not give me money back by 5:00pm local time. I then got an email from the unhelpful; IG help desk (Wong Zhijian) informing me that my account was unlocked and all I had to do was nominate a bank account and my IG account would be closed and the funds transferred in my nominated account. I was so relieved by this news as IG is a very frustrating company to deal with. My investigations show that IG does not have a CEO in Australia [However, the company secretary - Natalie Jane Beirne does live at Albert Park Victoria.] I then tried to log onto my account and to my great frustration and exasperation I found the account was still locked. Furthermore IG incorrectly stated that I had more than one account with IG and then went on with much arrogance to inform me that my account had been locked for my security. I am not alone in my experience of IG improperly and unlawfully retaining Client money. Examination of public blogs shows this to be a common practice with IG. The IG help (??) desk refuse to give me access to a senior manager to resolve this issue. I can only conclude that IG is a scam and a fraudster (Others us the term bucket shop). It also appears that IG has liquidity problems. In addition, IG has my money which they refuse to give back to me. So, I am in a situation where I am losing interest on this money and I can't take it to another broker to trade. The arrogance of IG and the abuse of power by IG against an individual is unbelievable and IG should be held to account."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I suggest, keep away from this company, they just grab your money , if you really hate your money then join them and they have many strategies to empty your account."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"after I invested, I could not withdraw my earning and when I talked to them about it, they made me invest more and more till they stopped responding to me. They came back later and allowed me withdraw 10k out of my balance only to ask me to invest more money about 40k. They even had some judge call me encouraging me to put in my money then I watched as my balance dropped to 0. It was then I realized that the whole thing was being manipulated by them, it was a game I had been playing to lose . But I was able to retrieve all of my original investment. I got help from Financialchargeback,com, they are helping people get their funds back. If you ever traded binary options and lost, their is a 99% chance you were scammed, get your money back....start charge back ASAP."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Raised the Bitcoin spreads to (commonly) between 2000-4000 . Pure GREED only. Just becuase they lost 40% share price last year and got hammered last 2 weeks on Bitcoin 10-days of rises. May2017. Going to Plus500 to use their more reasonably fees on CFDs."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It's a scam. I've a share dealing account. IG.com always shows significantly less bid price than all other platforms. By that way, they rip off 10% of my money. You won't be profited much IG.com. Move away."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"bunch of crooks, if you put on a large position they will without reason mark down options prices when you are winning and claim it was due to "updating volatility assumptions for a single strike" when no other strikes show price changes. Do not use, illegal scam."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bombarded with telephone calls and emails after opening an online account. Account manager Jeff was arrogant, rude and evasive. Wanted to close positions but online account was made in operative. After two evasive emails was informed that I could only sell by calling them on the telephone. Returned funds via direct debit and have not received to date. Asked Jeff for his managers name and email address and he refused to provide it. Absolutely terrible customer service at IG. Numerous other providers have a far better attitude. Avoid IG at all costs."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"IG claims to be one of the leading brokers and surely they are scam. I've been trading with them for more than 2 years, they always change the settlement prices and then claim that their charts are not accurate. If the charts on their website are not correct how do they expect clients to trade, for example if you place a trade and the market settles at 10091.55 on their live chart, they will say ooh sorry the correct settlement price was 10094.66 They would claim this price to be on third party platform. They will steal your money be warned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"worst BROKER NEVER EVER USE THEM. THEY PURPOSLEY MAKE THIER PLATFORM RUN SOOOOOOOO SLOW AND WHEN YOU TAKE TRADES OR WANT TO CLOSE THEY DONT ON TIME THEN IT TAKES ALL YOUR MONEY AWAY. I REGRET USNG THEM I MOVED AWAY FROM THEM THEY JUST NOT GOOD NEVER USE THEM"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick enough to take money from my account but trying to withdraw funds is like getting blood from a stone. I was told the reason the cannot pay my money directly into my bank account is because I have to be with them for a while and "build a good relationship with them". Just closed my account I'm going with FXCM instead."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Consistently the worst customer service I have ever received. Repeatedly sent wrongs forms so I wasted my time filling them out. When you ask for confirmation or any sort of response you never receive it. And when you speak to them on the phone they simply don't care."
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"cheating on binary options all time"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Not happy at all. I won't recommended to anyone. They close potion when you start recover from position. I have taking a snapshots. Can't not believe I have put my trust in such a company. Mbajri"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I don't know where your lightning fast execution is.... ever tried taking a position during an economic announcement?? You leave enough of a delay to see if the trade would move against you and if it does it's rejected, however, if it moves in your favour you don't update to the new price contrary to your claims of giving the best prices. Even when trades are taken quickly, the slippage is massive. Also, your spreads become ridiculously wide during these times also."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
IG.com is rated 3.78 based on 218 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support