IG.com Reviews

3.78 Rating 218 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend IG.com
690 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
79 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
194 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
45 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
68 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
34 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
36 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
38 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
59 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
37 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 4096789

Email:
helpdesk.uk@ig.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Deposited £400, lost £300. with the rest £100 made + £607 (thanks japan) in 12 hours and got all of the money. £707 in my bank account. are they scam? I don't think so. gonna try again. fingers crossed. I am one of the very few who got large amount back from Banc De Binary. Great regards to Dr. Marcus Gate, consultant at Wealth Watch, I'm open to share my experience on how >marcusgate @ consultant. com>=guidance helped="" with="" this.="""
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you IG.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I started trading in 2018 and opened an account with IG. Although I am quite happy with the account there are a few issues with IG. The minimum deposit amount £250.00 is too big, that needs to be around £100.00 and I would make more deposits if that was cut. My major issue is the price of shares in live dealing and what you pay at IG is not the same. Debenhams shares in the past week have never been above 10p and I was going to buy at 8.35p IG has the buy price for over a week at 10.01 and today that is the buying price still, that is just robbing off it's customers. I know prices fluctuate by the minute but if you want a few grands worth you have lost straight away. I thought IG made money from the £8.00 commission cost only when buying & selling, but no, the cream money from the shares too.....This happens on every share you buy or sell as IG do it on selling shares too. These grievances that will stop me investing thousands in shares that's why I have gone middle of the road in my stars."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I truly love trading, and I have been trading Forex for many years before I decided to dabble into Binary Option and ICO. Unfortunately, this was my wrongest decision ever, I sure won't have recovered from my losses if I didn't find Marcus Gate quite early enough, his team is super efficient..an excellent service! I'm a grateful client! If you've had similar occurrence, reach him at marcusgate[at]consultant com I strongly recommend their services!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Quick service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Not the most reliable MT4 platform as It requires constant reinstatement and at major news realease it constantly freezes providing poor data, this something my other MT4 brokers don't do. Prorealtime is a decent charting package and you offer good spreads at peak times. You do offer the best range of markets"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Not happy with IG at the moment. Have paid a lot of commission & they refused my request to use Trader cast as I was not a new user. Have not traded since 22nd Oct."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The fills are really bad, sometimes price doesn't even reach the stop/limit and the trade is triggered. But this is expected when trading spread betting as opposed to the physical or futures markets. The range of products to trade is vast. Pretty much everything is offered with IG so plenty of options."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"From the figures published, the fx markets have approx 4T dealt with on a daily basis. Amazingly I can move any market by taking a 1,2 or 3 pound position. Not only that I can also move any market when it come down to closing any position. Can someone please explain!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I get no feedback from my feedback which makes me believe IG aren't listening and carry out surveys as this appears they care!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Focused on new business rather than existing clients. Not the usual approach in a small market like Ireland. Maintaining the business of existing clients should be much more on their agenda."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Over the years IG have been fairly good. Like many companies they seem to need more staff now."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Your Binary FX products are simply untradable with the current spreads. You should either restore the previous spreads or just remove the Ladders and OT options from your product list. IG is ne of the largest brokers with 40 years of history and I don't think it is normal to provide its clients with financial products that doesn't make trading sense."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Your previous good service has got worse of late. Mobile platform is OFTEN unavailable. App does not work as well on an Iphone 6 is it did on my old 4S."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Too many stocks that you cannot get the borrow on"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"+ good graphing + good range of equity markets - BIG negative for me is that closing out positions can be a nightmare. So often I get that the size I've chosen is not good for the market yet the likes of Spreadex and Finspreads just get on with it - Spreadex even close some of my illiquid small company positions so they are my favourite spreadbetters. I'd be grateful if you could ensure that I can close my internet set positions as I feel I may have to use others if this situation continues (seems to be every other position I set up... for example please look at my account for 6/8/14 as you'll see me trying to close out positions all made up of little closes as there was no way to close my overall position! As you can see the price moved detrimentally whilst doing this) - range of small companies is poor BUT if I can't close positions then there's no way I will use IG"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Prices are higher than competitors and the technology isnt either outstanding so i will likely switch to another provider if things doesnt get up to standard with other brokers."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"just looking"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I'm disappointed that the app isn't available on BlackBerry 10."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I m not happy with new charts. They are complicated and not easy to read in iPhone ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"new app is unstable, and not as user friendly as pre update. Spreads are too wide, prices take too long to get filled, but breadth of products is pretty good."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
IG.com is rated 3.78 based on 218 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support