IG.com Reviews

3.78 Rating 218 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend IG.com
690 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
79 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
194 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
45 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
68 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
34 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
36 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
38 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
59 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
37 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 4096789

Email:
helpdesk.uk@ig.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how IG.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Solid platforms, good if not extensive range of markets (missing Italy, Japan and NZ). Often their spreads are wider than CMC for higher priced US stocks. High minimum bet size for Australian stocks. Their reports are my favourite. There never has been any issues with "moving prices" nor closing trades due to margin but I keep a large margin buffer. I would certainly recommend IG to anyone who knows what they are doing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Are you IG.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Our experience of testing IG was mixed, but positive overall. New products, especially the smart portfolios developed with BlackRock, show that the company is still focusing on upcoming industry trends. We definitely liked the research and customer service experience, while the trading platforms and pricing are somewhat mediocre compared to the competition."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"using IG internet is very convenient, quick and ease."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Quick easy to use. Well laid out. Have little to fault it. Would be nice if we could trade options on US stocks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"MT4 offering is good but if quarterly expiry index future products were available that would make it better for swing trading strategies. Additionally can you remove the '(£)' at the end of each MT4 product name for the symbols as it makes it difficult to use the MT4 API with it for file operations. The Android mobile app has a number of bugs. Live streaming doesn't work (HTC M8) which means you can't update stop levels or close positions, however on a Samsung Note 8 tablet it works fine on Android. Also the aggregate P&L figures don't update unless you log out and back in again on the Android app."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good and userfriendly platform. Only commission rates are on the high side."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Execution of trades is very quick"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I have found IG very helpful in experience I 've had. Love all their products and wealth of information."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Easy to use and stable platform, wide choice of instruments for spreadbetting"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Low spreads. interface is dated and a bit clunky especially via web browser. Most markets. Swift customer service, and resolve issues fast."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I would like to save some technical indicators and appear automatically and don't have to add them every time I open a new chart"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Too big overnight charges because you earn nice amount of money on spreads. However, you have a nice platform and user friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I wish IG provided information on the dividend payments due on the FTSE 100 Cash and Wall Street CFD contract for the day without having to phone up."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"IG is a good service, allows me to trade in real-time. Prorealtime looks good but would appreciate a more in depth programming guide."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Extremely wide spreads on options, otherwise acceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I would like an option to always "force open""
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good platform very easy and straightforward. The downside is minimum stop loss like 500 points on EUR/USD almost entire summer or 150 points on Wall Street."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Easy to use platform with relatively tight spreads and quick execution. Plenty of tools for use on charts. Only drawback is that charts can be slow to load."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"All in all a good site."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"During the time that I have been dealing with IG ,I have found them trust able and the data on the platform are accurate. I have had loads of contact with customer service team and I have been satisfied at all time. Deposit in to my account could be done instantly and withdrawals are done within reasonable time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
IG.com is rated 3.78 based on 218 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support